Inspired by LUSH

When our Business plan was written Lush and Dove were our only competition, alot has changed since 2009…Thank you for sharing.

lisa maliga

By Lisa Maliga
Copyright 2010-2013
It was about a dozen years ago that I first became aware of Lush when I read a blurb about this English natural bath & body products company. I got online and went to their then simple website which took me a few minutes as I was on dial-up. What I saw was a lot more innovative than the stuff at the local health food store. They had soap with slices of honeycomb, a Canadian homage to maple syrup, and a Queen of Hearts Complexion Soap with rose petal infusion and rose absolute, cocoa butter, vanilla and rose geranium. I wanted to buy everything on that site! The shampoos had beer, henna, cognac oil, and marigold. Other products were rich in bananas, yogurt, rhassoul clay, vanilla beans, chocolate and so many exotic sounding ingredients.
 
I loved the names like Flying Saucers and Skinny Dip…

View original post 378 more words

